Day -1 ~ How this blog is born

Like most people, my day starts with a quick check of my emails and facebook messages.
Many of them are from friends asking me for a recipe.

“Hi Cat, found sunchokes at the market… What was that delicious soup you made me? How do I make it, what else do I need”?

I am currently working on a cookbook to answer most of those questions and of course: free my inbox… but until it is finished, I need a quick fix.

Winter is a particularly tough time for my health concious, organic, want to eat in season friends. Farmer’s market offers mostly root vegetables and cruciferous vegetables (you know broccoli, kale and cabbages).

What can you make? Soups? Yes and there will be soup recipes on my blogs, but I will try to spice it up a bit and find alternatives to ensure we eat a varied, balanced meal.

The blog will be based on my Wednesday trips to the local organic market “Le Marché de Sainte Catherine” which is in the square by that name right here in the heart of Brussels.

I am sure most of you around the globe will find similar produce and will be able to adapt the recipes to your needs. You can always message me for advice.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Cool. Very interested in new recipes.. I’m really loving Kale/Spinach and other dark vegetables lately, would love some advice on how too cook it!

  2. Paola says:

    Can’t wait for more!

  3. Maria says:

    Hey that was me asking about the sunchokes🙂

    1. It was! Thanks for the inspiration.

  4. todays date says:

    i love your blog, i have it in my rss reader and always like new things coming up from it.

  5. I used to live in Brussels and loved to go to the markets there. Looking forward to read all about it now on your blog!

    1. Hello Yummyblogsister! Love your blog as well. Tried to leave you a comment but would not work… ? Anyways. Great blog and thanks for checking mine out.

      1. hello! yes, we received your nice comments, thank you!

Leave a Reply

